Our vision is to turn real-time health data into engaging, fun and rewarding experiences that help people with diabetes to live healthier, happier lives.

What we believe in

Adding joy in life with diabetes

Even though diabetes is a serious condition, daily life with diabetes does not have to be. We want to design rewarding, user-friendly and engaging experiences for people with diabetes so they stay healthier and can have as stable blood glucose as possible.

Setting own targets

Keeping blood glucose stable is hard. We want to encourage and help people to take small steps towards better blood glucose management. Therefore you can set your own daily targets in Happy Bob and get rewarded when own targets are met.

Being Data Driven

“What can’t be measured, can’t be improved” is especially true with diabetes. We leverage the real-time CGM and exercise data to turn the daily diabetes management into positive and motivating experiences.

Who we are

We are a small group of people with different backgrounds from gaming to diabetes research, who all have been touched by diabetes and how overwhelming life with diabetes can be. We strive to build Happy Bob into an experience that turns daily diabetes management into a rewarding and positive experience.

Our team

Jutta Haaramo

T1D mom—CEO
jutta@happybob.app

Samantha Berger Goodowens

T1D mom—Lead Writer
samantha@happybob.app

Janne Käki

iOS and UX Lead
janne@happybob.app

Maaret Ihamäki

Developer
maaret@happybob.app

Tarek Nassar

Chief Data Scientist
tarek@happybob.app

Matti Hänninen

CTO
matti@happybob.app

Advisory Board

Steve Crandall

Ph.D. in Particle Physics
Creative Advisory Board of an Animation Company

Gregg Vesonder

Ph.D.
Industry Professor
Director, Software Engineering Program
Director, Altorfer Design Studio Lab
Stevens Institute of Technology

Ron Liebkind

Medical Director,
Ph.D.

Hannu Ryöppönen

Senior Advisor

"My blood sugar is low, and I feel like I failed. But then my Happy Bob notification pops up and says that my blood sugar is lower than a rapper’s pants. Then I laugh while I eat my fruit snacks."
Diabeticly Beautiful, Happy Bob user